Please enable JS

Walter T. Gorman, P.E., P.C. (WTG-SIA) is a Special Inspection Agency registered by NYC Department of Buidings as Class 1 and accredited by International Accreditation Service for the followings special inspections:

Smoke Control Systems

Sprinkler Systems

Standpipe Systems

Firestop, Draftstop and Fireblock Systems

High-Temperature Hot Water Piping (Welding)

High-Pressure Steam Piping (Welding)

Mechanical Systems

Fuel-Oil Storage and Piping Systems

Site Storm Drainage Disposal and Detention Facilities

Heating Systems

Luminous Egress Path Markings

Emergency & Standby Power Systems (Generators)

Concrete - Cast-in-Place


Wall Panels, Curtain Walls, & Veneers

Sprayed Fire Resistant Materials

Post-Installed Anchors

Fuel-Gas Piping (Welding)


Structural Steel - Details, High Strength Bolting, Welding

Mastic and Intumnescent Fire-Resistant Coatings

WTG-SIA is also registered by NYC's Department of Buidings as Class 2 and authorized to perform all Class 2 and Class 3 Special Inspections.

NYC's Department of Buildings Special Inspection Agency registration number 000268

International Accreditation Service accreditation number SIA-200-NY

Walter T. Gorman, P.E., P.C. – Special Inspection Agency (WTG-SIA) performs special inspections for buildings, structures, and related installations. WTG-SIA’s Quality Policy is:

To ensure the integrity of all structures that we inspect by performing special inspections that are thorough, technically correct, and in accordance with all applicable codes, regulations, and industry standards, and to maintain detailed and accurate records of these special inspections.

The amended Special Inspector and Special Inspection Agencies Rule became effective May 13, 2012. Under 1 RCNY §101-06, agencies performing special inspections must be registered with the Department by May 13, 2013.

Class 1 Special Inspection Agencies must be accredited by the International Accreditation Service, Inc. (IAS) or an equivalent accreditation agency accrediting to ASTM E329-07. Special Inspection Agencies must obtain accreditation for all Class 1 inspections by May 13, 2013.